Host

SAMHSA
Mental Health Promotion Branch

What

Maternal Depression Toolkit Webinar

When

Monday, August 15, 2016
2:00 PM – 3:30 PM Eastern Time

Where

Webinar

Contact

Courtney Casey
Conference Manager
Affirma Solutions, Inc.
ccasey@affirmasolutions.com
(240) 708-2381

 

Webinar Description

Depression in Mothers: More Than the Blues is a user-friendly toolkit developed by SAMHSA, in partnership with experts in the fields of mental health and maternal and child health. The toolkit delivers background information about depression. It also offers ideas that providers can use daily when helping mothers, and their families, who may be suffering from depression. Dr. Deborah Perry, from Georgetown University’s Center for Child and Human Development, will walk the participants through the toolkit framework and components. Opportunities for additional technical assistance also will be shared.

Please join SAMHSA to learn more about how you can best support pregnant women and mothers of young children who may be at risk for or experiencing depression.

Online versions of the Toolkit are available at:

http://store.samhsa.gov/product/Depression-in-Mothers-More-Than-the-Blues/All-New-Products/SMA14-4878

This event will be offered as a live webcast.

Advance Registration Is Required! There is no cost to register for the webinar.

Monday, August 15, 2016

11:00 AM – 12:30 PM Pacific Time
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM Mountain Time
1:00 PM – 2:30 PM Central Time
2:00 PM – 3:30 PM Eastern Time

Target Audience:

This webinar will benefit early childhood professionals who interact with pregnant women and new mothers. It will be especially useful to WIC staff, home visitors, and Healthy Start staff already working with families to raise awareness and understanding about maternal depression.

Speakers:

Deborah F. Perry, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Georgetown University

Opening Remarks:

Larke Huang, Ph.D.
Senior Advisor – Children, Youth and Families, SAMHSA

Facilitating:

Ekaterina Zoubak
Government Project Officer, Project LAUNCH, SAMHSA

For Information or Questions Please Contact

Courtney Casey, Conference Manager, Affirma Solutions, Inc. Direct: (240) 708-2381 | Email: ccasey@affirmasolutions.com